2020-21 fantasy football awards

2020-21 fantasy football awards

MVP : Kyler Murray

With an average of nearly 26 points per week, Murray is definitely the MVP so far this season. He is leading one of the NFL’s best offenses in the Arizona Cardinals and is constantly putting up great numbers. With a season low of 7.9 points and high of 37.92, there is no doubt he takes away this award.

Offensive Player of the Year : Aaron Rodgers

This was a tight race between Rodgers and Patrick Mahomes. However, Rodgers has been dominating the past couple weeks and has lived up to be multiple owners fantasy team MVP. Throwing three or more touchdown passes nearly every week and only two  fumbles on the season gets Rodgers this award.

Defense/Special Teams of the Year : Pittsburgh Steelers

The Pittsburgh Steelers have had the most consistent and reliable D/ST this season. The Steelrs not only have the best record in the league, but the one of the best defenses as well.

Rookie of the Year : CeeDee Lamb

Lamb has been the most consistent rookie this year. His targets haven’t necessarily dropped or jumped, making him very reliable. He has one of the highest ownership percentages for rookies at around 80 percent. His consistency alone is getting him this award.

Comeback Player of the Year : Ben Roethlisberger 

After being injured last season and being one of the older NFL quarterbacks, there was a lot of doubt towards Roethlisberger’s performance this season. He came out to be the 12th overall leader in fantasy points and the 10th best quarterback. A lot of fantasy teams this season struck gold on this mid-round quarterback.